What's the smallest airplane in the world?

The smallest jet aircraft is the home-built Bede BD-5J Microjet owned by Juan Jimenez of San Juan, Puerto Rico, USA, which weighs 162 kg (358 lb), is 3.7 m (12 ft) long, has a 5.7 m (17 ft) wingspan, and can fly at 483 km/h (300 mph).