What is the smallest object in the world?

Quarks are the smallest entities we have come across in scientific endeavor through the sand grain. Quarks as well as electrons. When physicists first collided electrons with protons, they observed that electrons bounced off three small hard nuclei inside the proton. The cores were called quarks.