What do you call a father?

If the man is your father, you may call him a name that he likes. The name may link to your culture. Dad, Daddy, Papa, Papi are some commonly used names in North America. If the man is not your father, sir is a safe way to address him. It is polite to say Mr. and then his last name.

---

Dad