Do bath bombs expire?

Bath bombs have expiration dates, usually within one year. After six months, a bath bomb may begin to lose its fizz although it's still safe to use. However, added bath bomb ingredients like essential oils or oatmeal or flower petals can cause a bath bomb to get moldy or rancid within one year.