How many wildcard teams have won the world series?

6 Wildcard teams have won the World Series: Florida Marlins (1997, 2003) Anaheim Angels (2002) Boston Red Sox (2004) St. Louis Cardinals (2011) San Francisco Giants (2014) Washington Nationals (2019)