Tell me about kelpie dogs?

The Australian Kelpie Herding dog is extremely intelligent, alert, eager, unlimited energy. Is devoted to work. Has a natural instinct & aptitude for working in sheep. This breed originated from Collie type dogs from Scotland, was developed to withstand harsh heat, dry conditions of Australia.