What are humans descended from?

Modern Humans, evolved from earlier forms of humans, and before that , earlier forms of Hominids. Modern Humans coexisted for thousands of years, with other related human species, such as Neanderthals, Denisovans, and Homo Erectus. These other human species were all extinct by 30,000 years ago.