What year was the temple destroyed in jerusalem?

The temple was destroyed twice. The second Jerusalem temple, sometimes called Herod's temple, was destroyed by the Roman army under commander Titus in August of AD 70. The first Jerusalem temple, known as Solomon's temple, was destroyed in 587 or 586 BC by Nebuchadnezzar's army.