What does catnip do to dogs?

Catnip can be very helpful for dogs that have trouble sleeping. Mix up to half a teaspoonful of catnip into their food or a small amount of catnip tea in their drinking water to help them sleep better

---

Catnip is a sedative in dogs and can put them to sleep and otherwise calm them down.