Where is stumptown u. s. a.?

Stumptown USA is a name and nickname that has been applied to several places in the United states, for exemple: Guerneville California, Whitefish in Montana, Matthews in North Carolina, Portland in Oregon, Stumptown in Indiana, Stumptown in West Virginia, etc..