What does it mean if you dream of a bear?

Any meaning of a dream is subjective, & cannot be stated as fact. A precise interpretation of a dream depends on the details. Was the bear aggressive or tame? Did you fight, or run away? The bear can symbolize a new challenge, an argument with friends, or even a perceived rival to be confronted.