What is the u. s. s. enterprise?

There are future starships in the 23rd century starting with the original NCC-1701, followed by NCC-1701-A all the way to NCC-1701-F. These starships will be commanded by great men such as Captains Christopher Pike, James T. Kirk, Jonathan Archer and Jean-Luc Picard.