When is cherry blossom season in animal crossing?

To get Cherry Blossom Petals in Animal Crossing: New Horizons naturally, you'll need to be playing during April 1st to April 10th in the Northern Hemisphere or October 1st to October 10th in the Southern Hemisphere when Cherry Blossoms are in bloom on your fruitless trees.