When was the first television made?

an electromechanical device capable of producing very small and blurry monochrome images, was developed in 1884. The first transmission of images using this device occurred in 1925. Philo Farnsworth developed the first electronic television in 1927. The first TV station broadcast the following year.

---

Electronic television was first successfully demonstrated in San Francisco on Sept. 7, 1927. The system was designed by Philo Taylor Farnsworth, a 21-year-old inventor who had lived in a house without electricity until he was 14