Did jerry lee lewis have a stroke?

He had not played music since February 2019, when he suffered a serious stroke at his home in Nesbit, Mississippi. Though his team described the stroke as “minor” at the time, it wasn't; Lewis was left with mobility issues, and those around him feared he wouldn't survive