How many satellites are in the sky?

Currently there are approximately 1,886 artificial satellites orbiting the Earth.

---

As per the last count by the Index of Objects Launched into Outer Space, maintained by the United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs, there were 4 987 satellites orbiting the Earth at the start of the year 2019, with another 7 satellites orbiting other celestial bodies, totaling at 4994 objects.