Who's the fastest marathon runner?

On Oct 13, 2019, in Vienna, Eliud Kipchoge ran a marathon in less than two hours. His time, 1:59:40, faster than any runner had ever covered 26.2 miles. Kipchoge carved two minutes off his own previous world record and became the first marathoner to break the two-hour barrier.