When was the first nobel peace prize?

The first Nobel Prizes were awarded in 1901. The Peace Prize for that year was shared between the Frenchman Frédéric Passy and the Swiss Jean Henry Dunant

---

The First Nobel Prize for Peace was awarded in 1901 to Henry Dunant, the founder of the Red Cross, and Frédéric Passy, a French economist, and advocate for peace.