Why do they call kobe bryant mamba?

Late NBA legend Kobe Bryant gave himself the nickname 'Black Mamba' in 2003. Kobe took the name from 'Kill Bill' wherein an assassin uses a black mamba snake to kill another character. Bryant had said he created 'Black Mamba' alter ego to separate his personal and professional lives