Who is the first woman to circumnavigate the globe?

Jeanne Baret, a French botanist who disguised herself as a man to join an expedition led by Louis Antoine de Bougainville in 1766-1769, spent three years traveling around the world, during which she became the first woman to circumnavigate the globe.