How do i take a screenshot on a macbook air?

Press Shift-Command-5 to start Screenshot then choose entire screen, a window, or user selected portion of a screen. Press Shift-Command-3 to capture the entire screen. Press Press Shift-Command-4 then Space to capture a window. Press Shift-Command-4 and the mouse to capture a selected screen area.