What is pepper made out of?

It made from pepper corn (seed). Which grows mainly in India, it comes from a creeping vine that usually attaches its self to climb towards the sun. When the seeds dry out you have pepper corns which you can use in cooking, or grind them up to use as condiment.

---

Peppercorns