What's in chinese five spice?

Chinese five spice powder contains Szechuan peppercorns, ground cloves, fennel, cinnamon, and star anise. Five spice powder from Southern China is often made using Saigon cinnamon, and replaces the cloves with orange peel.

---

A mix of five Asian spices including Star Anise, Fennel, cinnamon, cloves and Szechuan peppercorns