Is fortune a real band?

Fortune is a 1980s rock band that had a number of minor hits in the early 1980s including "Airwaves" from The Last American Virgin movie soundtrack and from their second 1985 album release including: "Stacy," "Dearborn Station," and "Thrill of it All."