Can a ninja blender go in the dishwasher?

The blades, pitcher and lid are dishwasher-safe. ... While your blade, pitcher and lid are getting scrubbed in the dishwasher, you can clean your Ninja's motor base. Never immerse the motor base in water or any liquid; wipe it down with a damp sponge or cloth.