What happens during puberty for boys?

During puberty, your testicles (testes or ‘balls’) start producing the male hormone testosterone. This hormone triggers changes in your body. Suddenly you grow taller and begin to develop muscles. You will also find physical changes happening to your voice, your body hair and your genitals.