How do you put the blinds down?

All of the blinds I have encountered are built the same way. On the left edge are cords or a rod that controls what angle the blinds sit at. On the right side will be one or more clustered cords, typically joined by a plastic cover. Pull the cord down and to the left, this unlocks the locking cam.