What shoe was inspired by the center pompidou in paris?

Tinker Hatfield, of Nike, developed the Air Max 1, which was inspired by his visit to Center Georges Pompidou in Paris....The shoe entered the market in 1987. Thirty years later the Air Max 1 still shines in a range of new colors.