Does california get tsunamis?

More than 80 tsunamis have been recorded in California. In 1964, 12 people were killed when a tsunami struck the coast of California after a magnitude 9.2 earthquake hit Alaska. A surge of water 20-feet high flooded 29 blocks of Crescent City