Who wrote the song lollipop?

The Chordettes sang the original upbeat, wholesome song Lollipop in 1959. There are many versions of the song by other artists. Lil Wayne also made a rap song called Lollipop in 2008 that does not relate to the Chordettes original and is not a good song for children.