What's in chinese five spice powder?

Chinese five spice powder is usually a combination of: Chinese cinnamon, fennel seed, star anise, and cloves. When it comes to the fifth spice, it can be a bit of a wild card between ginger, white pepper, or Sichuan peppercorns!