Where is the dog's heart?

The dogs heart is located on the left side of their chest. If you lay your dog on their right side and bend the front left leg so that the elbow touches the chest, this is the location of the heart. Also, your dogs heart is always carried in a safe space in your own heart. Mans best friend. Woof