Who is doctor kildare?

Dr. Kildare was a medical drama television series which originally ran from 1961 umtil 1966. It was based on fictional doctor characters originally created by author Max Brand. The TV series quickly achieved success and made a star of Richard Chamberlain, who played the title role. Dr. Kildare.