Who is scales from ninjago?

Skales is a Serpentine member from the Hypnobrai tribe and the current Snake King. He was originally a warrior who overthrew the tribe's general, Slithraa, through a battle in the Slither Pit, and became the new general of the Hypnobrai tribe.