Do avocados have iron?

Yes but, Avocados contain a moderate amount of the nonheme form of iron, which is less well absorbed from your intestines than heme iron. A whole avocado contains approximately 1.1 to 1.7 mg of iron, depending on the size of the fruit. A cup of mashed avocado contains roughly 1.3 mg of iron