What's in garam masala?

Garam masala a blend of ground spices originating from India. It is common in Indian, Pakistani, Nepalese, Bangladeshi, Sri Lankan and Caribbean cuisines. It is used alone or with other seasonings. It can be found in dishes like Butter Chicken.