How do you propagate a peace lily?

take the plant and get rid of as much soil without damaging roots. Soak in water and wash the roots. Divide plant by taking the crown section away and from the mother plant gently cutting sections with a sharp knife. It needs to have two leaves and roots attached and then it will propagate.