Which actor previously worked at the circus as a lion tamer?

Christopher Walken worked as a trainee lion tamer when he was 16. The actor has dismissed rumours that he ran away from home to join the circus when he was a teenager, as he says he actually got hired as a trainee lion tamer for one summer and knew it wasn't a job that he could turn down.