How many section cups does an octopus have?

The underside of each octopus tentacle has rows of suction cups, called suckers, which are used to catch prey. An octopus may have as many as 240 suckers in total.

---

The arms of the octopus may have as many as 240 suction cups in two rows. These suction cups are called suckers.