How many years did it take to build mount rushmore?

It took fourteen years to build mount Rushmore. The 60 foot memorial was the vision of sculptor Gutzon Borglum and took 14 years to complete. From 1927 to 1941 men and women worked to blast and carve the faces of President Washington, Jefferson, Roosevelt and Lincoln into the South Dakota mountain.