How do you ripen avocado?

Wrap the uncut fruit in tinfoil and bake on a baking sheet at 200˚F for 10 minutes. (If your avocado is too hard, it could take up to an hour for it to soften. Check every five minutes if it’s not ripe in ten.) Then remove your softened avocado. Leave it in the fridge for a few minutes to cool down.