Tell me about china's artificial sun?

China's "artificial sun" is a nick name for a Tokamak. A Tokamak uses a powerful magnetic field to confine plasma in the shape of a torus and is the leading candidate for a practical fusion reactor. In November 2022, China claimed to have achieved an energy level of 1 Mega ampere for the first time.