What's the mosasaurus a real dinosaur?

Mosasaurs ARE NOT DINOSAURS. They are reptiles and are closely related to snakes and monitor lizards. Mosasaurs went extinct at the end of the Cretaceous during the end Cretaceous mass extinction event. The Tylosaurus mosasaur shown on the Jurassic Park movie was the largest mosasaur to exist