What book has the most pages in the whole world?

Page count is subjective based on size of paper and print, but the longest book in the world based on number of characters according to the Guinness Book of World Records is the 1913 French novel "A la recherche du temps perdu" by Marcel Proust which contains an estimated 9,609,000 characters.