Who is the lead singer of mother love bone?

According to Wikipedia, Mother Love Bone was an American rock band formed in Seattle Washington in 1988, fronted by lead singer Andrew Wood. Wood sadly passed away only days before the scheduled release of the band's debut album, Apple. The album was eventually released several months later.