Can nonstick pans go in the dishwasher?

If a pan has Teflon™ nonstick coatings and is from a reputable manufacturer, it can be put in the dishwasher. Still, always make sure you follow the manufacturer's care instructions.

---

No, unless the manufacturer specifically states its dishwasher safe, do not put non stick pans in the dishwasher. Over time the dishwasher will break down the coating and cause it to flake off into your food.