What is donald dog?

1930s-1940s. Donald Duck in his theatrical debut, The Wise Little Hen. Donald was created by Walt Disney when he heard Clarence Nash doing a peculiar voice while reciting "Mary Had a Little Lamb". Nash described the voice as that of a baby goat. Walt, however, insisted that it was a duck.