How often should you water a lemon tree?

According to WikiHow, Water the lemon tree while slowly counting to 20. Stop once you notice water starting to come out of the bottom of the pot; if after 20 seconds you still don’t see water coming out of the pot, continue counting and watering for an additional 10 seconds.