What is the name of the groundhog?

Punxsutawney Phil was named after King Phillip. Previously he was called Br'er Groundhog. Punxsutawney Phil isn't the only famous groundhog there's: Milltown Mel – NJ .. Essex Ed – NJ .. Chattanooga Chuck – TN. .. French Creek Freddie – WV .. Staten Island Chuck -- NY .. Jimmy the Groundhog – WI