How spicy is the california reaper?

The heat level of peppers is classified by the Scoville scale, which measures the concentration of capsaicinoids and capsaicin. California Reaper hasn't been officially tested, but Carolina Reaper averages 1.56 million Heat Units. A bell pepper is about zero. Jalapeno about 8,000.